Posted by: hockeygrl1 | March 19, 2011

A new level of pain

So much for writing every day.

I’ve had a tough couple of days recently. I have pain all over my body. I though it was because we are tapering the roids, but we lowered the does a week ago and I should be adjusted by now. My Rheumie had stated before that she thinks I have Fibromyalgia along with my lupus, but I never really thought about it or believed her because I only had pain in my elbows and hands. Now I hurt all over and after looking at the “tender points” listed online, I realize that I have pain there. Ugh!!!!

So after a few days of not being able to be comfortable because my muscles twitch, burn, or have deep stabbing pain and have pain and achenes around the joints in the neck, shoulder, back, and hips. It has been impossible to get comfortable sitting, standing or laying down. I just want to scream! I finally called the doctor and got to talk to a useless nurse. This nurse told me to go to the ER and he’d call a head so they’d help me. He did call a head, but there was no help. The doctor there said they can’t treat me for something that is long-term, my regular doctor needed to do that. He game me 2 pain pills and sent me home.

So here I am, home on a Saturday, with no pain pills, ready to kill someone because I hurt all over, and I have to pretend like I’m not in pain for the family. I’m hoping an on call doctor will call today because after I got sent home from the ER I called the doctor’s office again. I need some relief. I don’t care if its to up my Cymbalta or to try Lyrica or what, I just need relief. I know taking pain meds the rest of my life is not an option. I’m not that person, but for bad days like I’m having now, it would be nice.

OK, that’s what’s going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

Categories

