Posted by: hockeygrl1 | April 19, 2011

Social Media and the Art of Storytelling (via MaggieCakes)

This is an interesting concept. I wonder what my stream of Facebook and Twitter statuses would say about me and how I interact with others? I love stories; I read many books now that I’m sick and can’t do much of anything else and I’d like to think I’d have the ability to be a good storyteller. I know I can still read “How the Grinch Stole Christmas” in my silly Grinch voice even though the kids are teenagers. I hope that future generations still write and write well and read stories to their kids out loud instead of having the Kindle or Nook do it for them.

Social Media and the Art of Storytelling A few days ago, Chris Sullivan of MyNorthwest.com wrote an article called “The art of storytelling in a world of technology”.  He asked if you can tell a story over Twitter and wondered if the limitations of the medium limited the message.  He quoted professional storyteller Anne Rutherford as saying “Whatever their age, whatever their circumstance, if it's a good story and it's well told we completely have the ability to respond to that. However … Read More

via MaggieCakes

Leave a Reply

Categories

