Posted by: hockeygrl1 | April 29, 2011

Who I am #HAWMC day 28

“I used to be _______. But I’m not anymore.” Write a poem where every line starts with the phrase “I used to be” and ends with “But I’m not anymore.” (5-10 lines)

I used to be supermom; working, cleaning, driving the kids everywhere all on my own. But I’m not anymore.

I used to be proud of my body; loving who I was and not afraid of how I’d look in a picture. But I’m not anymore.

I used to be productive; had a great job, went to night school, had an income and a house. But I’m not anymore.

I used to be someone who loved the sun; baking for hours on the beach or while I gardened or fished. But I’m not anymore.

I used to be social; talking to everyone and going places with friends. But I’m not anymore.

I used to be organized; able to keep everything straight in my head. But I’m not anymore.

I used to be a person my family could be proud of. But I’m not anymore.

I used to be able to walk miles without getting tired. But I can’t anymore.

I used to be healthy. But I’m not anymore.

Responses

  1. when you said your family isnt proud of you anymore..I wanted to cry.

    I am proud of you, you have more strength than more people would at this point…


Leave a Reply

Categories

