Posted by: hockeygrl1 | July 28, 2011

I live in a circus….

All I wanted to do was go for a walk. I didn’t think there would be complications to walking, but I have to realize that I live with 2 other families and they don’t have the same values as I do.

Just getting out of the house was a challenge today. It’s been hot here in Minnesota just like the rest of the country. I’ve been neglecting my dog because of it. As soon as I started to slather myself in sunscreen, she started to go nuts. There was whining and dancing in circles and she nearly knocked me down the stairs. I was lucky to even make it up the stairs and outside.

Once I was outside, I had to get my floppy hat out of my car. Sounds simple enough, right? I thought so too, but my car doors were locked. I have a 2-year-old niece that loves to open car doors and get into things in the car. Instead of teaching her that she can’t do this, my brother simply locks my car doors. Now I had to go back down and up the stairs again. Walking is ok with me, but stairs hurts my knees and ankles. Anyhow, it was another delay.

Woo Hoo we were on our way down the driveway! Bella and I were almost to the end when Hunter went flying by. Damn it! My brothers dog was outside and off leash and trying to follow me. It’s just another delay. Bella and I had to turn around and get Jason to hold on to him so we could start our walk.

Finally! We got to go on our walk before it was too hot out. I didn’t think it was going to happen, but it did and now Bella is sleeping happily on my bed. I think it’s time for me to join her. I hope all your adventures are easier than mine today.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

