Posted by: hockeygrl1 | August 2, 2011

Me, in a nutshell

It’s funny that some of my friends have questioned my shyness. I am shy, but not around people I know. It takes me some time to warm up to new people. It all makes sense if you look at traits of Virgo’s or Myers Briggs personality style ISTJ.

So let’s talk about Virgo’s….

First off I go into everything cautiously. (Unless I have another motive 😉 ) this is true for friendships, relationships and business decisions. Virgo’s only attend social gatherings only if necessary and people will think of the Virgo as a loner. I think I was showing this trait off on Saturday night. I was perfectly comfortable sitting at the table alone watching the band. Making me walk around and meet new people makes me very uncomfortable.

Virgo’s need to always be in control and the best at everything they do. I think this is the hardest thing about my illness; I am no longer in control, my disease is. With lupus I feel like I am no longer the best at everything due to medication side-effects and fatigue. It’s been a long adjustment, but right now I feel like I’m turning a positive corner. (Let’s see what the dr says on Thursday)

Planning! Yes I love to plan ahead. Such a big Virgo trait. In fact I’m planning way a head to go and see Menace and Rize on the 20 and 21 of August. I’m sure Rachel thinks I’m crazy for asking her to go this far in advance. I hate surprises and not being able to make up ones mind. Just say where and when and I’ll be there. None of this “I don’t know what do you want to do” crap.

Yes, my life can be a mess, but I’m able to tell others how to fix theirs and it will work. Sounds crazy doesn’t it. Like I can balance a businesses finances but not my own. This is so Virgo.Virgo’s are very honest people, often too honest. So I’m sorry if I offend you.

I am always more concerned about others feelings before my own. I am unquestionably dependable and sincere. Yes, my dependability has gone down due to lupus and this drives me crazy because then I am not perfect.

Men… what do Virgo’s/me look for? He must be well-groomed, well dressed and very clean. (This doesn’t mean he can’t have tats and [piercings) When it comes to love and relationships, Virgo’s think with their head.Yep, I need someone who is bright & informed. Someone they can share their intelligent wit & observation. What gets my attentions? Virgo’s like it when you compliment her smile, eyes and hair.

Virgos are cautious about their looks for they see flaws even in themselves (some that may not exist). Yep, I’ll never be perfect in my eyes.

What about Myers Briggs ISTJ:

Yep, I’m an introvert. I focus on my inner self and find large groups draining. This can explain why I want to leave the bar at 1am and not continue on to another one. I have just had enough of being around a lot of people. If it is a smaller setting at someone’s house with a few people, I am more likely to join in.

The ‘S’ is sensing. What does sensing mean? It’s the way we inform ourselves  or how we prefer to form a view and receive information. I like facts and specifics. Give them all to me. Don’t give me gray area either. It’s either black or white. Indecision drive me crazy!

Thinking is the ‘T’. Yep I think things through. It’s an objective decision. I don’t normally bring others feelings in to this decision either. I tend to piss people off with this. It’s not because I don’t care about them, it’s just the best decision based on the facts.

‘J’ is last, judging. It’s not how I look at people judging their life and choices. It means, in dealing with the world, I organize, plan, control, and decide in clear firm actions and responses – relatively quick to decide.

Yep, I’m complex and all these traits are exaggerated because I’m also the oldest of 3 children. So you, my reader, now know more about me. It may get interesting if my friends comment and tell us if they see these things or not. Other than that, this was fun to write!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

