Posted by: hockeygrl1 | April 13, 2012

The Oz family “Breakfast Blaster”

With my tummy not being happy with much, I’ve started drinking this so I can take in come good calories. It tastes good and is quick to mix in the blender. Once I found the flax seed oil & psyllium seeds, I always have everything on had so it’s not like I need to make a special trip anywhere. He’s the recipe:

1 schoop (1/3 Cup) soy protein

1/2 tbsp flax seed oil

1/4 cup frozen blueberries

1/2 large banana (I just put the whole thing in most times)

1/2 tbsp honey

1 tsp psyllium seed husks

6 oz water

6 oz Orange juice

Blend all ingredients until smooth. This recipe makes two 136-calorie servings.

Leave a Reply

Categories

