Posted by: hockeygrl1 | June 8, 2012

BenLysta Update

I know I’ve been neglecting my blog. I’ve been busing being a mom to my kids in the last days of school before summer. Especially for my son; he has been enjoying his last days of high school and graduating.

Here his is before graduation.

Him and his friends acting goofy after.

The great thing is him and his friends are geeks & nerds.  Yep, they are book smart and great with computers and video games.

Oh, back on subject.  I’ve had 3 infusions of BenLysta now. It was every other week for the first 3 now I wait a month for the next one. The great thing is that other than being fatigued, and I don’t know if it’s the BenLysta or just my lupus, I’ve had no side-effects. This is wonderful considering how my body reacted to cellcept, cytoxin, azathioprine and prednisone.

I can tell you that for a few days between infusions I felt really good, almost normal. It was very exciting. I know I did too much those days, but it felt so good.

Now I’m trying to figure out if this new knee pain is from doing too much or if I have arthritis acting up. I see my rhematologist on June 14 so I will know more after that. I do have to say that I think the medication is working!

Leave a Reply

Categories

