Posted by: hockeygrl1 | August 7, 2012

Birthday Cake Smoothy – Yes, It’s low fat

All of you know of my obsession of cupcakes. I love them.  It’s not just an obsession to bake them, I want to eat them too. As you can imagine, all these cupcakes have added unwanted pounds to my middle. I’m beginning to try to lose some of them by eating smarter. To keep me doing this, I have started to look at the “Health & Fitness” tab in Pinterest.  It keeps me motivated to look at all those skinny and fit women.

Oh – this is supposed to be about a smoothy. Yes, when looking in Pintrist I found a Birthday Cake Smoothy recipe. I just tried it and it does taste just like vanilla cake batter. I couldn’t believe it. I’d like to thank dashingdish.com for the recipe. It’s going to be used regularly by me.

1/2 cup Low fat Cottage Cheese

1 Scoop Vanilla Protein Powder

3-5 drops butter or almond extract

1 tbsp vanilla sugar-free instant pudding mix

3-5 stevia packets

1/2-1 cup water depending on consistency

5-10 ice cubes use less for thinner consistency

1/2 tsp xanthan gum – optional

 

I know you think cottage cheese in a smoothy – yuck! It works. It is thick like a malt and seriously tastes like you’re licking the spoon. try it, you’ll like it!

Leave a Reply

Categories

