Posted by: hockeygrl1 | November 5, 2013

Its Been a While

I haven’t written in a while. It’s partially because things were going so great. Almost all summer I was running and exercising and eating right.  I ran 3 5k’s and was feeling great. Work was going wonderful; 40 hours a week and talks about promotion and I was as happy as ever. I hadn’t imagined this happening since my diagnosis.

Then it happened. My back started aching and the nausea came back and before you knew it, I was back in the hospital. The first visit was for 4 days in our small town hospital. They didn’t run any tests other than blood tests. That pisses me off.  Yes we know that its pancreatitis, but we have no idea what is causing it. On top of it all, they let me out before my blood test was normal.

That landed me in a different hospital a month later. Still no major tests; just an ultrasound, but this time I left when my blood tests were under control. Another great thing is there was a decision made to send me to the Mayo Clinic.

So now I wait. In 5 days we head to the Mayo. It sounds like they are planning my tests already…. talking about a biopsy and things, I just hope that they figure it out for good this time. 

I got myself a tablet so I can keep everyone up to date and take notes about my treatments. Look for that info on my facebook and blog.

Wish me luck.

Responses

  1. I wish you all the luck, I can imagine!

  2. And no, I’m not a spammer. I’ve just been reading your blog for a while now but never commented that I remember. Feel free not to approve this comment. I just wanted you to know I’m with you in spirit!

  3. Thank you


Leave a Reply

Categories

